Singapore markets closed

Palladium Mar 24 (PA=F)

NY Mercantile - NY Mercantile Delayed Price. Currency in USD
Add to watchlist
975.00+4.80 (+0.49%)
At close: 04:59PM EST
Full screen
Pre. SettlementN/A
Settlement date2024-03-26
Open972.00
Bid973.00
Last price970.20
Day's range955.00 - 999.50
Volume7,851
Ask994.00
  • Reuters

    Gold stumbles on strong US data, as traders strap in for more

    Gold eased on Wednesday after data showed strong U.S. business activity, even as a weakened dollar limited losses, while investors looked ahead to more economic indicators to assess when the Federal Reserve might first cut interest rates. "Gold prices are pretty insulated from a hawkish repricing in rates markets, because there are signs that investors are historically under-positioned in gold despite markets expecting an imminent start to the Fed's cutting cycle," said Daniel Ghali, commodity strategist at TD Securities. A strong U.S. economy and pushback from central bank officials is leading some investors to rethink their bets on how quickly the Fed will cut rates this year.

  • Reuters

    Gold edges up as traders eye cues on US rate cuts

    Gold prices inched higher on Tuesday, as investors awaited a slew of U.S. economic data this week for more cues to the Federal Reserve's timeline for interest rate cuts. Spot gold was up 0.2% to $2,025.09 per ounce by 2:00 p.m. ET (1900 GMT). Gold futures settled 0.2% higher at $2025.8.

  • Reuters

    Gold slides on trimmed US rate cut bets, rallying equities

    Gold prices eased on Monday as investors rolled back expectations of a U.S. interest rate cut at the end of March, with a surge in equity markets further dampening interest in safe-haven bullion. Spot gold was down 0.5% at $2,020.09 per ounce at 1:49 p.m. ET (1849 GMT). Technical selling and a rally in stock markets are likely the two main factors limiting buying interest in the gold and silver markets, said Jim Wyckoff, senior analyst at Kitco Metals.