Singapore markets close in 7 hours 38 minutes
  • Straits Times Index

    3,171.55
    -3.55 (-0.11%)
     
  • Nikkei

    27,733.56
    +5.46 (+0.02%)
     
  • Hang Seng

    26,204.69
    -221.91 (-0.84%)
     
  • FTSE 100

    7,120.43
    -3.43 (-0.05%)
     
  • BTC-USD

    40,135.62
    +716.65 (+1.82%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    994.28
    +18.39 (+1.88%)
     
  • S&P 500

    4,429.10
    +26.44 (+0.60%)
     
  • Dow

    35,064.25
    +271.55 (+0.78%)
     
  • Nasdaq

    14,895.12
    +114.62 (+0.78%)
     
  • Gold

    1,803.10
    -5.80 (-0.32%)
     
  • Crude Oil

    68.90
    -0.19 (-0.27%)
     
  • 10-Yr Bond

    1.2170
    +0.0330 (+2.79%)
     
  • FTSE Bursa Malaysia

    1,495.67
    -0.11 (-0.01%)
     
  • Jakarta Composite Index

    6,205.42
    +46.38 (+0.75%)
     
  • PSE Index

    6,547.27
    -37.94 (-0.58%)
     

Media Advisory - Government of Canada to announce funding support for Western Canada's quantum technology sector

·1-min read

BURNABY, BC, July 22, 2021 /CNW/ - Terry Beech, Member of Parliament for Burnaby North – Seymour and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard and to the Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages (B.C.), on behalf of the Honourable Mélanie Joly, Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages will provide details on funding to support the development of British Columbia as a world leader in quantum technology.

Media Advisory, Burnaby, B.C. (CNW Group/Western Economic Diversification Canada)
Media Advisory, Burnaby, B.C. (CNW Group/Western Economic Diversification Canada)

Following remarks, Terry Beech will be available to answer questions from the media.

Date:

Friday, July 23, 2021



Time:

11:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. ET



Location:

https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UEGpxb6uTF6BBmMGKGCTHQ

Follow Western Economic Diversification Canada on Twitter: @WD_Canada

SOURCE Western Economic Diversification Canada

Cision
Cision

View original content to download multimedia: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/July2021/22/c7007.html

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting